Our Clergy

Father Joseph Farber


Father Joseph became rector of the Church of the Transfiguration in May 2017 after serving for seven years as vicar of Good Shepherd Episcopal Church in Sapulpa, Oklahoma, a suburb of Tulsa.  

Father Joseph earned his BA in Religion in the Humanities  at the University of Chicago.  He attended University of Oklahoma where he earned his J.D. Degree and spent the next 24 years practicing law.  He was also an adjunct professor at the Oklahoma University Law School and a frequent lecturer on bankruptcy law.

 He entered seminary at the School of Theology at the University of the South in Sewanee Tennessee in 2007.  Fr. Joseph was ordained a deacon in January 2010 and a priest in July of that same year.

Rev john collins


A graduate of the University of Texas at Austin, Fr. John served as Manager of Employee Benefits for over 30 years at Rowan Companies, Inc., an international oil service firm headquartered in Houston, Texas.  Following his retirement at the end of 2005, Fr. John relocated to Sisters and became a member of Transfiguration in early 2006.

In 2011 Fr. John began discernment for entering the priesthood and was made a postulant in June 2012. He completed his formal academic studies at the Utah Ministry Formation Program in Salt Lake.  He was ordained to the Transitional Deaconate on August 10, 2014 at the Church of the Transfiguration in Sisters, and to the priesthood at Trinity Church, Bend on June 6, 2015.

Rev deacon fairfield


Roger came to Central Oregon in 2000, after a career as an electrical engineer that spanned 34 years. Roger answered his call to the diaconate in June of 2006, and has been serving both St. Alban's in Redmond and Transfiguration in Sisters. His ministry is primarily to the elderly and poor in Sisters and the homeless in Deschutes County. He is on the board of directors for the Central Oregon Council on Aging. 



Cory Bradshaw, Sr. Warden - Term expires Dec. 2019

Marjorie Tipton, Jr. Warden - Term expires Dec. 2018

Edie Jones - Term expires Dec. 2018

Kristi Amsberry - Term expires Dec. 2018

Darryl Doke - Term expires Dec. 2019

David Wentworth - Term expires Dec. 2019

Phil Rodda - Term expires Dec. 2020

Sydney Harrison - Term expires Dec. 2020

Bill Monahan - Term expires Dec. 2020

A’Journe Spyker - Term expires Dec. 2020